Wayne Niederhauser


Selected to be new Senate President

Senator Wayne Niederhauser was selected to be the new Utah Senate President by his fellow Republicans Thursday Nov. 8th.

Grateful for the opportunity to serve, Senator Niederhauser reflected: “It’s not about us, the Senate or the House. It’s about what is good for the people."

Other Republican offices were selected as follows: Senate majority whip: Sen. Stuart Adams, Assistant majority whip: Sen. Pete Knudson, Senate majority leader: Sen. Ralph Okerlund. Becky Lockhart has been the speaker of the Utah House since 2009 and was elected to continue and Rep. Brad Dee won the seat as House majority leader.

For more information, feel free to follow this link to the Salt Lake Tribune article from Nov. 10, 2012:

The newsletter is sent out weekly during the legislative session in January through March and monthly during the balance of the year. Occasionally, I will send you alerts when there is important or urgent information. Your email will be kept safe by my email service, Constant Contact, and I don’t share it with anyone.

yard sign